Lucking out with mother nature

I had the absolute pleasure of shooting the Wedding of Lisa & Eddie that past Saturday. Our story started months and months ago when they initially booked me. I received the deposit check in the mail and put it in my wallet. The next morning I walked into the living room to find my wallet shredded all over the room and a trail of torn money going out the dog door in my kitchen. Let’s just say My Boxer, Edison, and Australian Sheppard, Digs are lucky they are faster than me. Good thing for me Lisa and Eddie have a sense of humor and wrote another check.  Their Wedding was at St. Anthony’s of Padua and the University and Whist Club. It had rained all day Friday and a good part of Saturday but it cleared up right on cue for the Wedding! We ran over to Brandywine Park and did the portraits. The emotion they both showed during the day was touching and made for some memorable images.

Leave a Reply

